About Us

What is the Bear Creek Association?

The Bear Creek subdivision is an 80-acre development consisting of 110 residential lots together with greenbelt and common areas, along with facilities and equipment owned in common by the lot owners. The affairs of the community are governed by the Bear Creek Association, a non-profit mutual benefit corporation that oversees not only the operation, maintenance, and upkeep of the common areas, but also administers and enforces the uniform Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions (CC&Rs).

The Association is run by its elected Board of Directors, which in turn elects the officers of the Association. Each property owner in Bear Creek holds one vote; additional lots owned by a single member do not constitute additional votes. If a lot is owned by multiple people only one vote for all owners is cast. Directors are elected for a term of three years and may serve two consecutive terms.

The Board of Directors meets a minimum of four times a year. An Annual Bear Creek Homeowner Meeting of the Association, which all homeowners are encouraged to attend, is held near the July 4th holiday and within 30-days of the close of our fiscal year. The BCA fiscal year runs from July 1st through June 30th. Traditionally a Valley Wide Meeting is also held each Labor Day weekend. Notices are sent out to all members and again, attendance is encouraged.

The powers and rights of the Association are set forth in the CC&Rs and Bylaws, which include the right to levy and collect assessments, the right to establish rules regulating the use of both the common areas and the individual residential lots of its members, and the right to impose sanctions for violation of the CC&Rs including the right to assess monetary penalties, to take legal action, and to suspend the rights and privileges of individual owners.

Bear Creek is one of three existing associations and/or subdivisions located within the Alpine Meadows Valley (hereinafter called the Valley). The two others are the Alpine Meadows Estates Association and the Juniper Mountain Association. In addition to these associations, there are Valley-wide boards and committees with jurisdiction over the entire area.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software